Visa Requirements North Cyprus

Check your Visa requirements, the citizens of European Union nations, such as. Turkey, USA, Canada, Mexico, Japan, Switzerland, Norway, Israel, Pakistan, Azerbaijan, Australia and New Zealand. Do not require a visa to enter the Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus.


All other nationals should check their position with regards to passports and requirements before travel. With the nearest Embassy or Representative of the Turkish Republic of North Cyprus. All passports are stamped at the arrival checkpoints of Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus. Which are Ercan airport, Famagusta and Kyrenia seaport and when entering North Cyprus via South Cyprus your passport is stamped at one of the 5 currently available border crossing checkpoints.

If you travel from North Cyprus to South Cyprus. A visa form will need to be completed and stamped at the border checkpoints of entry. This paper visa form is loosely inserted into the passport and stamped when you either arrive or depart in North Cyprus. This system works very well for visitors who travel back and forth across the border frequently to work. Therefore not having your passport filled up quickly with entry and departure stamps.